• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Pampered Chef- the Recognition I Need

In summary, the conversation is about a teacher who joined PC for recognition and appreciation. She enjoys challenges and competitions and feels unappreciated in her teaching job. Her husband suggests she quit and do PC full-time. Other members of the conversation express their understanding and appreciation for the teacher.
lockhartkitchen
I have to vent- As a full-time teacher, I joined PC more than 4 years ago. I didn't need the income, but I wanted the recognition. I enjoy challenges, competitions (both with my self and others). I strive with this. As a teacher, I never get a thank you for the work I do, no one notices the 90% who meet/exceed on state tests, just the 10% who didn't. I didn't go into teaching to be recognized, but it sure feels good to get "a pat on the back". PC has helped fill this gap. I realized today, how much I am appreciated by my PC group. After almost 10 years at my school, I asked to be on the committee to select a new principal (ours retires this year). Did I get on it? NO! A second year teacher did though! He has a widely known last name. A colleague teaching the same grade as me, less years teaching, did too. Uggh. My husband says I've avoided the hassle it would have been, but it still hurt my feelings. I just keep praying my husband's job will come through and I can quit and do PC full-time and volunteer in the schools. I want to be appreciated!!!

Aww..sorry to hear that about your teaching job...I know, the recognition w/ PC is good...no one claps and cheers when I get the laundry done! LOL (although if they did, I'd probably do it more frequently..)

chefsteph07 said: