• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Pampered Chef Combo Show With 31 - Ideas?

In summary, the conversation discusses the topic of doing a combination show with another direct sales company, specifically 31. Some consultants have had success with this, while others have not. The key to a successful combo show is communication between the consultants involved. However, some have had negative experiences with guests having to split their budget between two different vendors. Others have had success by promoting each other and showcasing their products together. Overall, it is a personal decision for each consultant whether or not to participate in a combo show.
mkrich00
Hello - I am a new consultant and I had a prospective host ask me if I would do a combo show with her 31 consultant. Of course I said "YES!" because I would never turn down a show! Has anyone done a combo show with 31 (or other direct sale companies) and do you have any tips for me?

For those not familiar, 31 sells bags, organizational items, etc.

Thanks!

Melissa

Hi Melissa! Wishing you the best of luck with this. I think the key is communication with the other consultant. I wish I had a story of success with this, and I am sure some do, but I personally do not.

I have done a couple combo shows in the past and, personally, I will not do them again. While I think it makes things much easier on a host to have two shows in one night and not have to invite friends, family, etc to more than one event in a month, it does not benefit us, the consultants. Again - HOPEFULLY others have had positive experiences with this, but for me it has never been positive. Guests come with a budget in mind and now they may end up having to split it between vendors if they like both product lines being demoed.