• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Pampered Chef 1099s: When Will They Arrive?

In summary, Directors have access to at least theirs from the previous year, so I checked. Mine was created on Jan 15 and I was a regular old consultant at that time. Snail mail. It's usually the very end of the month!What tax forms does everyone use??? This is my first year and really do not want to pay anyone to do my taxes. I am going to try Turbo Tax for the first time this year...Do you fill out a special tax form
mbh06
Silver Member
I have a question for those of you that have been w/ PC for a while:
When will we get our 1099's? I know they have until the 31st, do they take that long??
TIA!!

Directors have access to at least theirs from the previous year, so I checked. Mine was created on Jan 15 and I was a regular old consultant at that time. HTH

How do they let you know? I saw where it will show up online, do they send you an e-mail or is it in snail mail??
My husband is anxiously waiting b/c he has all his w-2's so now he's waiting on me.

Snail mail.

It's usually the very end of the month!

What tax forms does everyone use ??? This is my first year and really do not want to pay anyone to do my taxes.

I am going to try Turbo Tax for the first time this year...

Do you fill out a special tax form just for your business or is it just reported on your personal ?? I have H & R Tax cut which I used for our personal taxes last year.

You have to add a Schedule C to your normal tax forms.

UGH!! I just checked Consultants Corner to see if my 1099 had been fixed. It says that the last modified date was yesterday....BUT it's 2005 information. It says I don't get a 2005 1099 because I ddin't make $600 or more. I don't get it. I wasn't even a consultant in 2005. Don't they have to have all that fixed by tomorrow??