• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Can Pampered Partner Plus be used on multiple computers at once?

In summary, Pampered Chef does not have a web-based version of Pampered Partner Plus. To use the program, you need to install it on two computers and then sync the programs.
irishjc820
Is it not possible to have Pampered Partner Plus installed on two computers and have them talk to each other? I assumed that since it's web-based, you would be able to log in in multiple locations. But I installed it on my computer at home and entered the start of an order. I then installed it on my computer at work and went in to try to modify the order, but it doesn't show up in the version on my work computer. I'm also a Scentsy consultant and I can view and modify orders from multiple computers, so I assumed it would be the same with Pampered Chef. That's disappointing if it's not!

I'm not positive, but I don't believe that PP Plus is web based.....the new system is that we will be switching over to. My husband is a programmer and several years ago he had it on a computer upstairs and one downstairs because we shared computers and I never knew which one I could get on and he wrote some program that I clicked on to update the main one I used each time I made changes.....it was a pain and glad I don't have to do that now.

P3 will work on two computers but you can only synch one. You need to do a backup and restore to get it on the other computer. For example, I have a desktop that I use P3 on regularly. I synch it with the PWS on the web. I have a laptop that I carry to shows. I backup my desktop files and restore it to P3 on the laptop before I go and reverse the process when I get back.