• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Should I Encourage Individual Sales at the Show Tomorrow?

In summary, Bobby suggested that if a person orders something from him at the show tomorrow, he should offer them the guest special, which is 20% off. He also said that he thinks people will be more likely to order from him if they know about the special, so he should advertise it. Finally, he said that if a person orders something extra, he should just enter the order data, charge the customer, and enter the difference as a "consultant gift".
momnixon
Hey there... super newbie here. I have a 3-hour shift at our local Women's Show tomorrow and I've been trying to decide what to push.

My basic question is this: I have a couple of people who have mentioned that they would like to order some things from me (individual orders) particularly this month's guest special. I figured I would tack them onto a catalog order I have closing soon and just call it done. But, this show got me wondering if I should encourage individual sales at the show tomorrow.... I could do this by offering the guest special to people at the show, and if they act like they want to order a lot, then encourage them to host their own show/party. If I had $150 in sales (with my other outside orders) then I would have a whole other show (I'm trying to get 4 in my first 30!). Also, I would at least get contact info and interest level on the individual orders and could always encourage hosting at a later date.