• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

One-person show?

ChefBeth2

Mar 21, 2006
I have a Catalog Show host who basically ordered $400 for herself and wants to pay for it by credit card. With a $400 show, she earns $45 in FREE products. Can I list her has the host and the solo paying guest?

I am a new consultant and this is my first show!!

Beth in PA

PS The host is NOT married, so I can't put it in her husband's name as someone suggested to me. The credit card is in her name, obviously.

PampMomof3

Legend Member
Gold Member
Mar 29, 2005
:) I would put it in her moms name or someone close to her. You can use her credit card to pay for both orders though.

cmdtrgd

Legacy Member
Gold Member
Mar 12, 2006
Have you thought of recruiting her? Anyone who wants to purchase so much - a PC junkie - would make so much more being a consultant and EARN FREE STUFF!! Woo hoo!

ChefBeth2

Mar 21, 2006
Why does everyone suggest me putting in another name? I don't get it... if $150 equals a show and the host buys it all for herself, why shouldn't she get the free products too?

My friend has no relatives -- her mom abandoned her a long time ago, she was an only child and she isn't married.

Does HO not allow a host to be both a host and a guest at the same time is my question.

Thanks,

Beth in PA

PS -- I am definitely going to try to recruit her!

cmdtrgd

Legacy Member
Gold Member
Mar 12, 2006
The show total is based on guest orders, not the host order.

You can even use a friend's name or a cousin's name...or even an alter ego!

The only time I have seen a host also be a guest is when he/she has booked off their previous show. Then they do that so they can get the extra host special.

Make sense?

dianevill

Gold Member
May 18, 2005
Why not be the host and guest?