• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

How Can I Overcome a Zero Attendee Party and Keep Moving Forward?

Mail invitations! This will give you a higher chance of getting people to respond because it's a considered action. Also, consider doing a kick-off party and inviting some people to come and practice on. You can also highlight upcoming host specials to try and get people interested in hosting their own party. You'll need to set your dates out at least a month in advance to allow enough time to mail the invitations and get everyone's addresses.
Kevin Ranoldo
Hey everyone, This is a real simple post. I’m new to PC and scheduled my first party with my director right away. I have two weeks to my potential guests to reply. My director and I both set up separate FB pages where we posted multiple updates and reminders. Out of 61 people we invited on FB along with at least 10 or 15 more in person, barely anyone (only 6 to be precise) responsed at all and they were the ones not going. I have ZERO attendees for my first party. So here’s my question...NOW WHAT? I live in a small desert town in NW Arizona. My wife and I moved here 5 years ago. All my family and friends are back east. I reached out to all of them including people at my church and at my wife’s school where she teaches and still NOTHING! I know all who reply will say the same thing, “Don’t get discouraged,” but you have to admit it’s hard not to get discouraged. It’s like not one person is interested in what I’m doing. I’m a bit lost on where to go from here. Should I keep going, is it worth it, should I quit? I just don’t know.