• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Rant New Consultant Disappointed over Apron Earnings

In summary, the consultant did not earn the apron because their show was held in March instead of April.
lesliec
I am a new consultant. I have been working my tail off and really wanted to earn the apron. I submitted a show on April 1, and then put together another catalog show, where my hubby ordered a few things to help me get up to $150, which was submitted on the 15th. I've been waiting and waiting..... today I called to do a product replacement and asked when my apron was coming. The guy told me that I didn't earn it b/c the Show sbmitted on April 1 was actually held at the end of march and not actually in April.
I know I can't be the only one that was confused on this, b/c my director put in her newsletter that I had earned the apron. I know this is kinda dumb, but I am really upset about this.

Aw, I'm so sorry. :( I know that when you're new there's just so much to take in. It's too bad your recruiter/director didn't make sure you knew about the date thing. It's that way for almost all the promotions. Each one, be sure to read the fine print. Most will say that the shows need to be held and submitted in that same month.

And your director probably didn't notice that your show submitted April 1st was a March show. The report says it but she probably just went by the number of shows submitted. Most promotions have to be "held and submitted" within the month of the promotion.

It is so hard when this happens - but think of it as a learning experience. Now that you know, you won't let it happen again. I'm sorry you were disappointed.

Last edited:
I'm so sorry. I know that's frustrating. Most of us have been caught in that same situation at one time or another.