• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Newbie Launch Party: Tips and Ideas for a Successful First Party

I would not offer alcohol at the party. I think it defeats the purpose of having a party. If someone brings a child, they may not appreciate that being in the environment. You should offer door handles and recipe cards as gifts to those who attend the party.
musicalglow
Hi! I'm new to PC - actually I am signing my contract on Oct. 30th. I have my Launch party on 11/14/2009 and I'm guessing there's probably going to be around 10-15 people attending.

What is a typical Launch party format be? Introduce eachother? Play a game? I do a cooking demonstration? Or should I have food prepared ahead of time? What worked best for you? And if you had to do over, what would you do now at your own Launch party?

Also - what is your "oooo and ahhh" recipes and your favorite tools you like to demonstrate?

I am very eager and I cannot wait to start! This website is so awesome and the people are so supportive of eachother! I can't wait to be part of this awesome community!!!