1. Pampered Chef relies on relationships and communication. How are you managing your business in the wake of Coronavirus and social distancing? Discuss here
    Dismiss Notice

Pampered Chef: Newbie Here Help!!

1. I just signed up.. I'm so excited. My daughter is 13 and is a wonderful baker. I am a good cook .Together we hope to do well and have fun.. My husband does not have faith in me as I have not done so well in other sales. ( I am in the car business) I love to cook and in this time of age I'm hoping to do well. Any advice?
    Thanks so much!

Mar 31, 2009
  2. c00p

c00p Veteran Member Gold Member

I honestly do NOT consider this a business in sales - not at all. It's a relationship business and we help others. Everyone cooks. Everyone wants to enjoy cooking (or at least not despise it!!!) and to enjoy the products they have. Personally, the product sells itself. All I do is go to the show, have a lot of fun showing off great products, laugh at myself and enjoy great company!!
    Don't take yourself too seriously and just have fun - and ask EVERYONE to host and to join the business!

Mar 31, 2009
  3. rbvernon

rbvernon Member Silver Member

Have fun with it. My husband was the same way until he saw that I was really making money with out having to work to much. Keep faith and he will come around.

Good luck.

Apr 1, 2009
  4. raebates

raebates Legend Member Staff Member

Welcome and best wishes on your new business. My husband, affectionately known far and wide as The Furry Guy, was skeptical at first, too. He's now my biggest cheerleader.

Apr 1, 2009
  5. cookingwith_tara

cookingwith_tara Advanced Member

Welcome to PC and CS!

6. Thanks so much all of you have great idea's I only hope I can do as well as all of you !!Any ideas's what might help me, I dont have family and most my friends are broke.

Apr 1, 2009
  7. JAE

JAE Legacy Member