• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

How can I overcome my fear of phone calls for my Pampered Chef business?

In summary, the conversation covered various topics related to overcoming fear of phone calls for a Pampered Chef business, including tips for building confidence, identifying the root of the fear, and balancing business and family life. The conversation also touched on ways to get more support from directors and utilize forums for networking and learning opportunities.
chefmomofsix
Hi! I'm a PC consultant with one new downline in the New England area. I have six kids and am very busy with their activities!

My husband has had two job losses in the past year and I'm still trying hard to catch up from the financial strain. I would like to recruit a lot more but I struggle with fear of the phone. I don't even know why! Anyway, I figured I'd get on here and check out the forums because my directors are not terribly hands on about contacting us personally. We do alot by email but sometimes I need a few other sources for feedback and figured this couldn't hurt. I've only been doing PC for about 8 months but I love it! I look forward to contributing on here. :)

Welcome to the board...everyone here is wonderful..i'm sure you will get alot from this site, I know I do :D

Wow! Six kids! You are a busy woman!

Phone -a- phobia is a common fear, so don't feel that you are the only one. You are definitely among friends :p ! When you are speaking about the business, there are some things to keep in mind that should help you out:

1. First, don't think of offering the business as something that you "do" to another person, rather, think of it as something that you are doing "for" them. Our business is a gift and we should be proud of what we bring to the table.