• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

New to Pampered Chef? Quesadilla Cups & Nectarine Salsa Suggestion

In summary, the conversation is about a new consultant preparing for their first PC show with a Mexican theme. They are concerned about not showcasing their best selling products and ask for advice on what to make ahead of time. Other consultants suggest making salsa and chips, using the mandoline to cut vegetables, and showcasing the food chopper through various recipes such as the taco ring, fiesta dip, and fiesta taco salad. They also suggest demonstrating the garlic press and using the scraper to get everything out of the bowl. The new consultant is grateful for the help and plans to incorporate these ideas into their show.
jori-sc
I am new to PC and am doing my 1st show this sat. my host wants me to make the quesadilla cups with nectarine salsa for a mexican theme...this is fine but i am a little worried it doesn't "show off" some of the best selling products. I do not have the DCB yet, but wondered if there were something I could make ahead of time in the bar pan to help with sales...or should I really "show" the food chopper? Please help with any advice....Thanks!

I am fairly new too, so may not have the best advice, but I think you could make some salsa to serve with chips to serve on the side. Also if you wanted to demo the mandoline and cut up some veggies to serve too (cucumber would be great). I know that a couple of times I have taken the TTA with all of my tools, and after the demo and close have told all of the guests that they are welcome to go try out anything they are interested in. Most of them don't, but it gives them permission to go be nosey if they want to, and some usually at least go and look.