• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

How do I use my inherited pampered chef pie pan?

In summary, before using your Pampered Chef pie pan, it is important to properly season it by rubbing it with vegetable oil and baking it in the oven. You can use the pan in the microwave, but be sure to adjust cooking times and avoid sudden temperature changes. To clean the pan, use hot water and a nylon scraper, and avoid using soap or detergent. You can make a variety of dishes in the pan, and it is recommended to preheat the pan before use.
Paula Poole
My name is Paula and I recently inherited a pampered chef pie pan (stoneware). I have never used this type of pie pan before. I am looking for instructions (best practices) and recipes. Thank you,Paula in South Carolina
[email protected]

Welcome to CS Paula!

1. How do I properly season my Pampered Chef pie pan?

Before using your stoneware pie pan, it is important to properly season it. This will help prevent food from sticking to the pan and make cleanup easier. To season, simply rub a thin layer of vegetable oil over the entire surface of the pan, including the handles. Place the pan in a cold oven and then turn the oven on to 350 degrees Fahrenheit. Let the pan bake for one hour, then turn off the oven and let the pan cool completely before removing it.

2. Can I use my Pampered Chef pie pan in the microwave?

Yes, you can use your stoneware pie pan in the microwave. However, it is important to note that stoneware takes longer to heat up than other materials, so be sure to adjust your cooking time accordingly. Also, avoid sudden temperature changes, such as taking the pan from the microwave and placing it in the refrigerator, as this can cause the pan to crack.

3. How do I clean my Pampered Chef pie pan?