• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

First-Time at Conference: What to Expect and How to Make the Most of It

In summary,The conference will be packed with seminars and general meetings. There is little down time, and the evening sessions run until 9 or so.
PCCHeather0506
Silver Member
This will be my first year attending conference. I'm new to it all! I was wondering what it's like? Are there classes all day and night? Do you get down time? Do some people go out or anything like that? I use to be a consultant for another company and when I had gone to that conference, we would go out as a group,and it was sooo much fun! So I'm just trying to get an idea of what to expect!

It's pretty packed with seminars and general meetings. There's little down time, and the evening sessions run til 9 or so. I know lots of people go out afterward, but that's too late for little early-riser me. http://www.clicksmilies.com/s1106/schlafen/sleeping-smiley-015.gif

This year is a little different. The opening session will be from 3:00 to 6:00 on day one. So you will have that night to take in some of Chicago. If you have never been to Chicago, you are in for a real treat!

Lisa

Forgot about that, Lisa. Woo hoo! Navy Pier, here I come!

Heather,
There will be a general session every day for about 2 hours, as well as workshops each day. I believe (without looking up my paperwork) that there are 5 workshop times available. There will be some time for sightseeing/meals in Chicago.

How do you know what wave you'll be in?

My 1st time also
PCCHeather0506 said: