• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

New Subscriber to My Newsletter

In summary, this person received an email from a person they don't know asking for a sample of a past newsletter. They are worried about how to politely say "I'm going to kick you off my list."
NooraK
Gold Member
I need some advice, and help with wording. I thought I had asked about this when it happened once before, but I can't remember how I handled it, and I can't find a thread referencing it.

I received an email yesterday saying I have a new subscriber to my newsletter. Yeay, right? Not so much. The first thing I noticed was that the email address had "chef" in it. I took the name, and searched FB, and found that the person who signed up is a PC consultant. I don't recognize the name, we don't have any friends in common, so the person might have just found me on FB, or it could be someone from here, who knows.

Now, I'm not concerned about one extra name on my newsletter list that obviously isn't going to buy from me. MailChimp recently upped their Freemium plan to 2,000 subscribers, and I'm not going to reach that any time soon.

My issue is that I use TT for my newsletters, and while it's not expensive, it is a paid service, and I respect Joy's business in that I don't want to knowingly distribute my newsletter to someone who might copy it and forward it on to their own contacts. If someone were to ask me for a sample, I'd gladly direct them to Joy's website, or maybe even send a copy of a past newsletter to them. I don't think I'd even mind having them on the list if they asked first and promised not to use it as their own (I know, I can be too trusting sometimes).