• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Can a New Consultant Conquer Their Nerves and Find Success in Direct Sales?

In summary, as a new consultant in direct sales, it's normal to feel nervous, but you can overcome this by practicing and using relaxation techniques. To find success, focus on providing great customer service, staying organized, and building relationships. Balancing multiple responsibilities can be challenging, but prioritize and manage your time effectively. Aim for at least 8 shows per month, but focus on consistency and gradually increase. Work towards the deep dish baker incentive by setting sales goals and seeking advice from experienced consultants.
middlemamma
Hi Everyone!

I am a new consultant in Idaho. I am 34 years old, two kids. Full time college student. I have been part of the unemployment statistic for the last year and decided since no one would hire me, I would hire myself.

I am terrified and I have a million questions. I am totally starting to get cold feet when I found this forum and hoped I could maybe find the strength I need to keep going. :)

I have only ever been to one kitchen show and I am thinking...what in the world made me think I could do this? OMG! What am I even gonna say?

So I hope to formulate my questions and post them in the appropriate forum categories.

My goal is to do 8 shows a month and I desperately want that deep dish baker incentive!!