1. Join Chef Success Today!
    Get support for your PC business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of support threads! Totally Free!
    Dismiss Notice

Pampered Chef: New Consultant from Poplar Bluff, Missouri

1. I have been buying Pampered Chef for over 9 yrs:). I have aways hosted (2)cooking shows a year. I recently decided to join as a consultant last week before having my PC cooking show for WBC. I am waiting for my PC kit to arrive. I have my favorite products that I can't LIVE without and plan to focus on some of those products that are dear to my heart during my first few shows. Does anyone here have any advice so as I start my new business venture that could help me succeed with Pampered Chef.

Thank you so much to Chef Success!!! There are so many wonderful helpful documents on here. I love that so many :chef: PC lovers like me are all in 1 place. This is a very motivational website.

Thanks,
    Beth

May 25, 2009
  2. raebates

raebates Legend Member Staff Member

Welcome, Beth, and congratulations on starting your own PC business.

I have a couple of suggestions. To get yourself acquainted with this site you'll want to check out this thread if you haven't already:

http://www.chefsuccess.com/f18/hitc...ss-unofficial-new-users-guide-list-faq-32274/

As far as your business is concerned, go to Consultant Corner and take the online courses. They a have the basics of starting your business off on the right foot.

Don't hesitate to ask questions. Ask your recruiter. Ask your director. Ask here. That's one of the best ways to learn.

Practice your show out loud. It plants the words in a different part of your brain when you hear them. I know it sounds weird, but do it anyway. That way when you get nervous at a show you'll be able to remember what you wanted to say.

Finally, remember that we're pampered, not perfect. You will make mistakes. We all do. If you learn to laugh at yourself, you'll be fine.