• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

New Consultant Excited About Their First Show!

In summary, Brooke successfully booked two cooking shows and impressed her audience with her food chopper demo. She is also a teacher and is currently between jobs.
bgupton
So I'm a new consultant! I signed at the end of June and I've started working on booking my calandar. I submitted a small 200 show lst week that basically was orders from people that didn't get to come to the show I hosted. That got me the new trivet that I wanted! Well tonight I did my first cooking show. I knew this lady had the potential to bring in a lot of guests and have some major sales. Today when I talked to her she was really scared she wasn't going to have anyone there and that it was only going to be a few 100 dollars. Her main goal was to replace her old, bent out of shape, cookware. Well she ended up with 8 people there, had several outside orders (including a 90 dollar order from a lady in Chicago--we are in KY), and around 730 in commisionable sales!!!! She is so happy! Most everone ordered so they could get the Guest Special. She really wants the stainless 1/2 price cookware set! Plus she has a lot of other things to choose from for free ($140) and some more half price items. This still has the potential to bump up to $800 if she gets a few more orders.

In addition I also confirmed 2 cooking shows, and have 1 Recruit Lead (the hostesses daughters who helped me out, and knew a lot about the products, and is looking for a home based business)!