• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

What are some tips for a new consultant's first party?

In summary, for a successful first party, it is important to have a variety of products, a theme or focus, and to be well prepared and enthusiastic during the demo. Creating index cards with key points can help ensure that all important information is covered. To calm nerves, practice and remind yourself that everyone is there to support you. To get bookings, offer hostess incentives and follow up with guests after the party.
pamperedmom23
Hi, my name is Shannon and I am a new consultant. So, new I haven't even did my first party yet. My first booking is Mar 3 and I was wondering if you can give me some good points to make during my demo. I want to make sure I include everything that is important and put it on my index cards. I am soooo excited and nervous at the same time. I cannot wait for my first show (don't have many nails left though). Any help would be appreciated.

Thanks

Shannon from Ohio
consultant # 473886

Relax and have fun! Put on a smile and tell them all the things you love about PC. USE those note cards - they were my lifeline for my first several months.

Remember we are the Pampered Chef not the Perfect Chef. :p ;)

A big thing to remember is that if you miss something it isn't the end of the world. At my last show I forgot to tell people how to clean the stoneware, I remembered after the orders were all done so told them at that point. I still sold about 6 pieces of stone because I talked about all the other benefits, so don't worry if you don't remember to do it all.

I've also left out ingredients before (like garlic clove, it's easiest to miss) and the recipe still tasted fine.