1. Pampered Chef relies on relationships and communication. How are you managing your business in the wake of Coronavirus and social distancing? Discuss here
    Dismiss Notice

Pampered Chef: New and Nervous

1. Hi, my name is Shannon and I am a new consultant. So, new I haven't even did my first party yet. My first booking is Mar 3 and I was wondering if you can give me some good points to make during my demo. I want to make sure I include everything that is important and put it on my index cards. I am soooo excited and nervous at the same time. I cannot wait for my first show (don't have many nails left though). Any help would be appreciated.

Thanks

Shannon from Ohio
    consultant # 473886

Feb 22, 2006
  2. BethCooks4U

BethCooks4U Legend Member Gold Member

Relax and have fun! Put on a smile and tell them all the things you love about PC. USE those note cards - they were my lifeline for my first several months.

Remember we are the Pampered Chef not the Perfect Chef. :p ;)

Feb 22, 2006
  3. Muppetgal

Muppetgal Member Silver Member

A big thing to remember is that if you miss something it isn't the end of the world. At my last show I forgot to tell people how to clean the stoneware, I remembered after the orders were all done so told them at that point. I still sold about 6 pieces of stone because I talked about all the other benefits, so don't worry if you don't remember to do it all.

I've also left out ingredients before (like garlic clove, it's easiest to miss) and the recipe still tasted fine.

Have fun, you are there to give THEM a service and as long as you think of it that way you'll have a good time!

Best of luck. I have a show on March 3rd, but I'll log on the next day to see how it went for you!

Feb 22, 2006
  4. monica_sweetconsultant

monica_sweetconsultant Advanced Member Silver Member