• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

How can I handle last minute changes and uncertainties in my first PC show?

In summary, the key to handling last minute changes and uncertainties in your first PC show is to be prepared and stay positive. Have extra products on hand, communicate with your host, and make the best of the situation. To meet your monthly sales goal, reach out to customers and offer incentives or extend deadlines. And remember, every show is a learning opportunity and with experience, you will become better at handling these challenges. Keep going and don't give up!
chefgailliard
I am new to PC. I have my first show tonight and I am not sure if I coached my host well. I gave her the host packet, told her to do the list of 100 to generate iseas on how to invite people, and she did. She told me on Wednesday that there will be 8 definite people there. She just called me and told me that there now will only be two guests as 1 canceled on her. What happened to the others?

She has some outside orders, but those aren't finalized either. I put so much time into this show and I need to qualify by the end of this month as I have a bridal show to do in November and I want to set people up for registries on the website. I am going to do the show tonight as I need the practice and make it liek everyone's just cooking instead of a presentation-type show. But I am worried now to see if she'll get enough sales. And she is a good customer, so I would do another show with her with more time and hand hold some more, but this month is so crutial.