• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Neighbors Rather Have My Recruiter and Not Me..

In summary, Karen's neighbor booked with her recruiter before Karen became a consultant, and Karen is upset because she feels like she no longer has an opportunity to attend the party. Karen recommends moving on and focusing on the other potential hosts on her list.
thehaleykitchen
Gold Member
I signed up in December, have sent emails to my neighbor ladies (we are normally one big happy group) telling them that I am now a PC consultant...Thinking "Their great, I'll get at least one or two shows from them" only to find out that they want to stick with my recruiter and not me!:mad:

Anyone else run into this? Maybe we are not a big happy group like I thought. And I know one neighbor who booked from my show in Dec (before I became a consultant) for Feb cause she wants the knife set at 60% off, so no-one wants to host because of that as well - to make sure she gets all the sales in the neighborhood so she can get her knife set! GRRR

Let it go and move on? Should I really let this bother me?

Thanks for the rant!

Karen

Bless and release. There are plenty of other fish in the sea, and maybe they'll come around later once your business is a bit more established. It is frustrating, but it's not worth your time and effort to stress over it. Just move on. :)

Bummer! But I wouldn't let it get you down, I've run into similar issues, it's really hard to break through that "inner circle of friends" but don't give up!