• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Need Tip on Using the Cut N Seal

In summary, the guest thinks that the edges of the Cut n Seal bread break off when she presses too hard. The author uses their Cut n Seal everyday and has been using it for over three years with no problems. The author also uses it to make bread crumbs and says that if the crusts are left in the fridge, they are "gulit-free."
susanr613
Gold Member
Good morning! One of my guests has one and says that the edges break off when she presses. She thinks she may be pressing too hard.

I have never used one, so your advice would be appreciated.

Thanks!

The edges of the bread, or the edges of the actual cut n seal?

I use mine almost daily (with a 4.5 yr old) and I've been using it for almost 3 years. I would think that if the edges of the cut n seal are breaking, then she is either pressing way too hard (it's a pretty sturdy little tool) or there is something wrong with hers.

If it's the bread that is breaking off - she may need to use a softer bread. It doesn't work as well with the coarser grain breads, and they do tend to crack and break apart.

Also...rememeber the name when using. First, "Cut" down using only the outside circle to cut the two pieces of bread. Then, "seal" by pushing down on the plunger.

Also, if you try to put too much filling (or use a dry bread, like Becky was saying) it tends to break where the bread bulges up from the filling.