• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Friends Avoiding Me as a Consultant: Need Advice

In summary, Danielle is having trouble getting her new consultant friends to help her with hosting parties. She suggests hosting your own Grand Opening show and coaching yourself like you would any other host. She also suggests using a Pampered Chef recipe and putting it on Pampered Chef products to spark conversation.
ccrusoe
So before I was a consultant some neighbors/friends said they would help out by having catalog/cooking parties. Now that I am a consultant, everyone is avoiding me like the plague.

Any advice as to how to get them on board to help? I know that I need to talk with strangers, but I was counting on them to help me start out.

Explain to them that they get to be "Charter Hosts" and they get that special gift within your first 30 days. If they said they will help, they will help you. Can you speak with them in person and show them the recipes? Let them pick one of the new consultant recipes that sound good to them. Keep your conversations positive and explain the generous host program.

Danielle---unfortunatly I have spoken to them all in person....they just keep telling me now isn't a good time.....I don't know know when it will be.....yada yada yada.I think I may steal the "Christmas in July" idea and have that here at the house for them all to come to.

ccrusoe said:
Danielle---unfortunatly I have spoken to them all in person....they just keep telling me now isn't a good time.....I don't know know when it will be.....yada yada yada.

I think I may steal the "Christmas in July" idea and have that here at the house for them all to come to.

I am finding more people do not want to host parties right now too. I did the Mystery Host idea this month and that is going very well.