• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Need Recipe Ideas for "No Oven on Site" Show Please!

In summary, Cindy is a new consultant and is holding her first show at an elementary school. She is looking for ideas for recipes to make ahead and take to the show. She is considering making the Cool Veggie Pizza recipe and demonstrating it. If anyone has any suggestions, they are welcome.
cindylee146
I am a new consultant and I need ideas for recipes to make ahead and take to my grand opening/mystery host show AND its my first show ever!:eek: I am holding it in a library at an elementary school, after school. I am the librarian there and there is no oven for me to use there. I do have a toaster oven and microwave in my office though. I thought about maybe making ahead some items and having them there to serve and maybe demonstrating using the Cool Veggie Pizza recipe (my director recommended) and having some produce available for the guests to try out some of the tools. Does anyone have any suggestions? Recipes and/or activities and show outline would be really great if anyone can help with both! The grand opening/mystery host show is this Thursday, the 29th. If I have to, I can take off for the second half of the day and come home to prepare some things to take back to the school. Please keep in mind I only have my consultant's kit items and the only other items I have extra are the large round stone with handles, another large bar pan, mini loaf pan, apple corer/peeler/slicer with stand, rotary grater, easy accent decorator, baker's roller. Thanks in advance for any help or suggestions anyone can give me!

Cindy

I like the idea of the cool veggie pizza, it taste really good!