• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Need More Bookings Asap!!!

In summary, the speaker has been a consultant for a year and has struggled with getting bookings. They have already tried various methods such as hosting their own shows, offering incentives, and reaching out to friends and family, but have not had much success. They are asking for new ideas to get more bookings for the fall and Christmas season. Suggestions include calling past hostesses, offering free products, promoting the new catalog, and participating in events or fairs. The speaker is also encouraged to continue promoting their business and not give up.
ValM2010
Hello everyone,

i have been a consultant for a year this last August. I have loved my first year in, and I love the people I work with as well as the hosts I work with and the great products I bring and use on a daily basis.

Although I had a great first year, I have struggled with getting bookings. I've talked to my team leader numerous times about it...and everything she suggests I've already done. My mom did a catalog show, I had a lady from the church host a show, two friends, and a lady I met at a vendor event. It is that time of year again for my friends show to do their show and I'm hoping I will get more bookings at them. The lady I met at the vendor event was a good customer, until she ordered without paying so I don't want to ask her to do a show again. But looking back thru the list of past hosts I don't have many friends outside my circle to choose from...

I've offered to a few other direct selling friends that I'm willing to flip shows with them, and so far everyone I've asked already told me 'no.'