• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Hosting an "Open House" Show with Multiple Vendors - Beth in PA

In summary, Beth is suggesting that if you are hosting an "Open House" type show with multiple vendors, it might be a good idea to have something made beforehand to give to attendees. She also recommends having survey slips distributed, and being able to call attendees in a few days to book additional services.
ChefBeth2
I'm a new consultant, and I have a friend that agreed to book a show -- but she wants to do an "Open House" type show with multiple vendors! There will be other consultants there from Discovery Toys, Tastefuly Simple and Party Lite and of course I'll be there representing Pampered Chef. I'm imagining that I will probably set up a table with products -- but at a show like this, would I demonstrate a recipe or what? I don't know if I'll have everyone's undivided attention -- but maybe that's not important? Maybe I just demonstrate a recipe for anyone who'll watch?

Has anyone done something like this before? Can you give me suggestions?

Thanks!

Beth in PA

Sounds like this could be fun!! I would not demo anything. I would just have something made before hand there to get them to your table to eat!! Once ther you have there attention to talk to them. You might want to have some carrots or something so they could try the products if they wanted to. Just keep it informal and fun, relax and small talk with everyone. HTH!

I have done things like that before.
Don't do a demo, people are going to be roaming from room to room, looking at everything.