• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Kitchen Tool Upgrade & Pampered Chef Show - Mom's Club Members Welcome!

In summary, as a new consultant and member of the Mom's Club, you are planning to host a show where members can upgrade their kitchen tools and donate their old ones to a local shelter or soup kitchen. You will also be raffling off the host special for the night. The president of the club suggested donating a small percentage of the profits, but the amount is up to you and your budget. You can also suggest guests bring donations in lieu of gifts. This idea has been successful for others and is a great way to combine fun and giving back to the community.
melissasutkus
I am a new consultant and a member of the Mom's Club in my area. I am going to host a show at my house and invite the Mom's Club members to bring their old or used kitchen tools that they want to upgrade and we can donate the old things to a local shelter or soup kitchen, and they can buy new PC items. I was also going to raffle off the host special for the night. The president of the Mom's Club said I might want to donate a small percentage of the profit to the shelter as well... How much do you think would be appropriate to donate? It will be coming out of my pocket, and I do want to make a profit on the party.. especially since I will have it at my house and am going to make a bunch of PC recipes. Some of the woman have also expressed interest in wanting to purchase PC items, so I thought this would be a nice way to get them together to do it, put also do a "good deed" in the process.