1. Pampered Chef relies on relationships and communication. How are you managing your business in the wake of Coronavirus and social distancing? Discuss here
    Dismiss Notice

Pampered Chef: Need healthy super starter recipe

1. I am a new consultant and my first host is a vegetarian. I am thinking about the antipasto vegetable pizza from the s/s 2006 SB but she prefers a whole wheat crust if I can do it. Any ideas on a product or recipe I can use for the crust or any other healthy recipes that I can do with just the tools from the super starter kit would be appreciated.

Feb 18, 2006
  2. stephanieboyd

stephanieboyd Member Gold Member

What about the Garden Ranch Pizza? Use the low fat cresent rolls instead of the regular ones. I don't know if you will find any of the refrigerated items in whole wheat, but keep an open mind. Try to adjust the recipe/cooking time to the hosts preferences. Maybe use her favorite whole wheat pizza crust to be incorporated into the PC pizza recipes? Obviously, the cooking time will have to be decreased...but it might be interesting!! Look at CC for vegetarian recipes to match what your host needs--do a recipe search you might find the perfect recipe!!!

Feb 18, 2006
  3. Cindycooks

Cindycooks Veteran Member Silver Member

We had the Antipasto Pizza you are talkng about at our cluster meeting on Sunday night, and it is awesome! I am definitely gonna offer it at my shows from now on, and the girl that made it said it was super easy. I was gonna suggest the Garden Ranch Pizza too. Can you find whole wheat pizza crusts in the tube like we use???

Feb 18, 2006
  4. I made the antipasto pizza the other night with the regular pillsbury pizza crust and it was wonderful. :p I wonder if I could use a portion of whole wheat bread dough? Either that or maybe a whole wheat crust mix from the organic/natural section of the supermarket. Has anyone ever tried any of these options?

Feb 20, 2006
  5. RachelNguyen

RachelNguyen Guest