• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Need Party Ideas for a Grill Party? How Can I Ensure My Guests Have a Blast?

In summary, some easy grilling recipes for a party include grilled burgers, chicken skewers, grilled vegetables, BBQ ribs, and grilled shrimp. To prevent food from sticking to the grill, make sure to oil the grates, marinate the food, or use a non-stick cooking spray. You can also grill a variety of foods besides meat, such as vegetables, fruit, pizza, and desserts. Essential grilling tools for a party include tongs, a spatula, a grill brush, and skewers. To keep food warm while grilling, use a warming rack, foil tent, or transfer to a preheated oven set at a low temperature.
pampered2007
I have a grill party coming up soon (which I have never done before) and at first the host wanted an all hands on show which I agreed to, but now she has decided that she wants all the food prepared ahead of time and ready to serve for when her guests arrive! So basically I am setting up a display, answering any questions and taking orders. We are making the Grilled Chicken Penne al Fresco, so at least the chicken will be grilled. She is making a lot of other food too. What I am most concerned about is the show being boring! Since it's not a hands on show (which I wish it still was), what kind of things can I do to make absolutely sure her guests have a blast at this party?

Please share any ideas or suggestions. I would be so grateful. Thank you

Oh, I was also thinking for the display to be a summer theme. Any ideas?? Should I have a few demo stations at the table for guests to try things out? Maybe the Mandoline??

bumping for any possible suggestions

1. What are some easy grilling recipes for a party?