• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Is Splitting the Fee and Leads with My AD a Good Idea?

In summary, Lori said that if this is her first event, she would recommend splitting it with her AD. She thinks that bridal fairs especially ones only 4 hours are fast paced and that having at least 1 other person with you can help to maximize exposure.
loreo
I just signed up for a big expo in our area. I have never done one before and I am very excited. I called my AD before signing up and asked her if the fee ($150) was reasonable. She said yes and then offered to split it with me. After talking a few minutes ( I think she sensed my hesitancy) she said that she shouldn't have "pushed" hersself on me and then gave me some supporters.

I have a very good relationship with my AD and wouldn't mind working with her. I just want to make sure that this a financially savy situation for me. The event organizer is expecting close to 1000 people (based on last years stats) approx 200 of them being brides. It runs for 4 hours and is located in a brand new sporting complex ( working on drawing in the grooms too) They have a $10,000 adverising budget, so word is going to get out. They are giving every vendor a list of brides and grooms.

Those of you who have done a booth before- does this situation sound like one where I would need help? Financially would you split it in half and split the leads?

One thing to note- she has a lot more stuff than I do so with her help we could showcase more.

What do you think?