• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Personal Feeling Lost After Graduation: Need a Prayer for Strength?

In summary, John graduated from college last week and is looking for a job. He has been contacted by a temp service and has started a two week job. He is also excited about working with cool people.
pampered1224
Silver Member
Well, I graduated last week. November 28, 2011. It is still rough going, as I am searching every where for a job. I have already gotten 1 rejection just because I have not worked for two years. I have also been stonewalled a couple of times too because I did NOT train in Microsoft Office products and as an IT person, apparently I should know those too. So... I know something is coming. I have enough faith to know that. The when part and the waiting part is going to kill me! Pat is also no help right now as he just entered the mourning phase of loosing his job. The other really fun part of this is that I get to call the mortgage company and my car loan place tomorrow to see if we can skip payments. We have already dealt with the power and gas company. With no income, there can be no payments that big! Pat's money can only go so far. Luckily I did have one show this month so there is some hope. I also can not get anyone to book January. I also know at this point I will not be going to Spring Launch even though it is right here in Milwaukee. Ain't that a kick! Oh well, things will work out I know that. So pray for me to have the strength to hold tight and to make wise decisions.

Prayers for you and Pat...it cannot be easy, but it WILL turn around...

For I know the plans I have for you," declares the LORD, "plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future. Jermiah 29:11