• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

My Consultant App: Pros/Cons for iPhone, iPad & Android

In summary, the My Consultant app is available for iPhone and iPad, it is helpful for calculating subtotal and taxes, and has a trial period.
winklermom
Does anyone use the My Consultant app that's available for iPhone & iPad? It may be available for Andriod, too, but I'm not sure.

What are the pros/cons of it?

I keep thinking that PC will get the app that they talked about a year ago up and running but so far that hasn't happened. I've had several times that it would have really come in handy.

I don't see why we'd want this when we have P3. I guess so you can have it on your iPad/phone, but it just seems like you'd just have to re-enter everything into P3, so it's extra work.

I am a brand new consultant as of last week. I signed up on Thursday and held a show on Friday. Luckily I had enough of the product in my own kitchen that I could pull this off. I found the My Consultant app and thought it was great. It allows you to calculate the subtotal of multiple products and it automatically adds s/h and tax. It was great for me during that first show since I hadn't downloaded P3 and it streamlined calculations. It really helped my confidence during checkout.

You can also figure in a discount if it is applicable. I also used it to show potential hosts how much she could save on cookware if she held a cooking show this month. She liked that she could see the total right in front of her own eyes.

It also has the option to show the commission total or to hide it. If there is a customer or host that is on the fence about becoming a consultant you can use that option to help her visualize what her paycheck would be.

I believe it has a trial period. It might be worth it to see if it fits your needs.