• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Missionary Shower: Ideas & Invitation Ideas

In summary, a missionary shower is a special event held to support and celebrate individuals who are going on a mission trip or serving as missionaries. Some ideas for a missionary shower include creating a prayer wall, organizing a potluck meal or dessert bar, and creating care packages. Invitations can be simple and personal, and it is appropriate to ask for specific items on a registry. It is also important to be respectful of the missionary's cultural background and customs when planning the event.
Vickie Button
I'm working on a shower for a couple going on the mission field to New Guinea. Anyone have any ideas.....how about an invitation. I'm pretty new to CS so I'm not sure how to find info on a missionary shower.

Hi Vickie,

This past fall I did a show/fundraiser for a missions group in Cuba. One of our local churches was in Cuba in April so they came back with ideas of what the kitchens needed in Cuba such as knives, cutting boards, Ultimate Mandoline, Oven Mitts, microfiber towels, etc. So people came to the show (did it as an open house so they could come and go as they were able) and the ordered some items to be sent to Cuba and some items for themselves. Then the host benefits were all used to get additional products for Cuba. Once the order came in, everything was compiled and when the next person went to Cuba they took it with them.

This really worked out well and the missionaries received tons of nice items. If this sounds like something you are looking for, let me know and I can email you a copy of what we put on the posters and in the church bulletin for advertising.