• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Any Tips for Running a PC Business in Okinawa?

In summary, Julie is the director with whom HO will put you in contact. She is still on Okinawa, so it would be more likely they'll put you in touch with her. But, as already mentioned, I'm sure once she wakes up, Sheila will personally respond to the thread.
pampered_momma
Hello,

I am new to PC and new here. I just signed up. My husband is military and we are preparing to move to Okinawa, Japan. We will live on base. Can anyone tell me if there is anything special I need to know about having a PC business overseas?! I am a little nervous about finding business, and if there are any special rules/regulations. I have contacted PC and they were supposed to be getting me in touch with a director there, but I have not heard anything.

I think Sheila just left there and she just promoted to Director. I'm sure she will see your post and give a shout out. :)

Yes, hopefully Sheila will respond to you, because, as she has informed us, both the military and Japan have special rules about things being shipped to be people. I wonder if she's the director with whom HO will put you in contact.

I believe Sheila said her AD is still on Okinawa, so I'm thinking it'd be more likely they'll put you in touch with her. But, as already mentioned, I'm sure once she wakes up, Sheila will personally respond to the thread.