• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Microwave Chip Maker: Exploring the Benefits & Answer Questions from JS

In summary, the Microwave Chip maker is a quick and easy way to make healthier chips, without the traditional frying. They are not as crispy as store-bought chips, but are still tasty.
Christ Follower
Gold Member
I can give you a list of excuses but I won't. I will simply say that I haven't even taken my Microwave Chip Maker out of the Box (I know... Stone me now I'm a horrible Consultant). I am actually going to use it tonight! I PROMISE!

In the meantime... The newsletters went out today and I received this email back with questions. I honestly don't know what to tell her since I haven't used it personally. So for those of you who have used it... how does it compare to the Stoneware? How would YOU reply to her? (P.S. This lady is a very high maintenance past host...I have to reply carefully). This is what I get for not opening my new products. It would be the ONE thing I haven't played with yet. :rolleyes:

Hi, Ellen! I noticed the microwave chip maker in your email today. Is it all the holes which make it work to make chips? In other words, would it not work to use my round stone ware plate or dish to make chips? Does one maker give the option to do two trays at the same time? I noticed that the recipe does not require oil. To give a little more "real chip" taste, could the raw chips be sprayed with oil prior to microwaving them?
Thank you, JS

If she had clicked on the "read more" option below the chip blurb she could have answered some of her own questions ...
Healthier chips made at home!Make a variety of delicious, crispy chips without the frying. They're healthier, homemade and easy as can be! Use our new Microwave Chip Maker and try them at home, using these easy steps ...