• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Have any tips for making a perfect microwave cake in a fluted pan?

In summary, the conversation revolves around tips and tricks for successfully making microwave cakes in a fluted pan. Some suggestions include using oil, letting the cake cool for 5 minutes before removing it from the pan, using sugar-free frosting, and trying recipes with cake mix, sour cream, and eggs. The importance of testing the cake for doneness with a toothpick is also mentioned.
RoseAndrews
Hello!

I am a new consultant and love the support and knowledge here on the boards here!

I have YET to make a microwave cake in the fluted pan and have it come out okay. I wonder if I am either not letting it cool long enough or not letting it bake long enough. I have been testing a cola cake recipe and after 4 attempts, the top half still sticks to the pan. I've had my pan for a while but I still oil it before I pour in the mix. Any thoughts or tips would be greatly appreciated~!

Rose

I haven't used the cola recipe. I do the Chocolate Velvet Cake with Strawberries at a lot of my shows & we've never had it stick. We cook it the lowest recommended time & then test it with a toothpick to ensure that it comes out clean (which means that it's done). If not, we do 2 more min's & test again. Once it's done, I put the large round platter on top & invert it, leaving the stone on a full 10 min's. After that time, I can lift it off with no problems.

Then maybe I need to let go of MY cake and try this one, sounds yummy. Thank you!:thumbup: