• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Mini Cooker: Is It Worth Buying?

In summary, the product is not very useful, people don't like it, and it is a good gift for teachers, college students, and others.
BettyBoop
Gold Member
Hi Does anyone have any ideas for this product? I bought one before I was a consultant, I have used it once. I can't stand it! I have 2 people wanting to buy it & I told them it's really an un useful item, you get more use out of the batter bowls! Am I missing something because I don't cook in the microwave??? I really can't stand this product, sorry but ... :yuck:

I ask others at the party to talk about any products I don't care for. You could say "I don't use the microwave so this isn't one of my personal favorites but many people absolutely love it. They use it to steam veggies, brown ground beef, melt chocolate, warm soup and many other things."

I use mine to toast coconut or nuts in the microwave. Sometimes it's easier for me to grab my microcooker than a stone.

But many use it to steam veggies.

I bet it would be great to microwave oatmeal.

Or kids who make those (nasty) microwave Kraft Mac-n-Cheese? or small cans or servings of soup. What I like about the micro cookers though is that you can use the lid. You can't do that with the batter bowl. The lid is great if if it something messy (splatters), or you need to drain something, ie- that Mac-n-cheese stuff. ;)But yes, just say you don't use it yourself, and ask if anyone here has one and what do you use it for? It's not a bad product. But like anything, you either use it or not.

I use mine to cook ground beef or sausage. You can invert it on a layer of paper towels with the lid on to drain the grease!