• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Manual Order Forms Vs. Printed Reciepts

comes back to claim their prize they have everything they need to know what they picked up and where it was picked up from.
funinyourkitchen
I'm a new consultant, just made my 30 days yesterday, and have been looking at the supply order form to see how much different items will cost me to replace/replenish. I keep seeing P3 sales receipts, is this an easy alternative to the carbon copy order forms?
I'm also guessing that I will need the latest version of Adobe on my laptop b/c I'm not able to view ANYTHING without an error popping up telling me I must buy the latest professional version, which is a few hundred bucks!

Just looking for ideas/opinions from those who know best :D

I use both, I use the triplicate carbon copy receipts at my shows and the P3 receipts for outside orders and catalog shows.

You can download a copy of Adobe Reader. It lets you read PDF's just not change them.

You don't need to buy anything, but you do need to keep up to date with the latest read only version. It is free. And I'm sure someone will jump in if I'm wrong, but I think you can do that on Consulatants Corner.
As far as the receipts go, I don't care for the carbon copy. I have a laser printer and what that allows me to do is download and print out the outside order form (Just page 1) to use at my shows. I tell them it is really just a worksheet and they will get their real receipt with their orders. When I finalize a show I print out the receipts of P3. This makes the Host's job WAY EASIER!! Those are so much easier for her to read!!!
How you print them is when you click on a show, you can right click and one choice is print receipts.