• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Low Iodine Diet? No Dairy, Seafood or Processed...

In summary, the conversation is about a friend of a friend who is starting a low iodine diet for their child who is in remission. The person is asking for help and ideas on quick and easy meals to make for the child and their siblings. Suggestions include using herbs and spices, making homemade sauces and dressings, and checking out online recipes for inspiration. The group offers support and well wishes for the child's recovery.
kcjodih
Gold Member
Hi all,

I have a friend of a friend that just posted this on facebook. Zack is starting his low iodine diet tomorrow. So many restrictions no dairy, no seafood, no processed food. God I wish I was a better cook!

This child is in remission and that's about all I know. She posted a week ago that he has been off his meds for a week getting ready for more testing at Sick Kids Hospital in 2 weeks. He feels crappy and is very cranky!

I'd love to help her if I can...with help from you all that is! I have NO idea!

Any ideas for quick easy meals besides just salad and bbq for him and his 3 brothers that a busy mom can get on the table?

Thanks in advance!

I would have to recommend Google search and adapt it. I am sure she is overwhelmed, so if you can come up with a few ideas with the search, it might get her started?

Also try Whole Foods - they have wodnerful products there and recipes too. My grandson, thank God, is healthy but severly allergic to all dairy, eggs & tree nuts, so my daughter has had to adapt alot and sings the praises of Whole Foods. You could make lasagna & such with dairy free/sodiuim free cheeses