• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Canceling a Show: Tips for Diplomatically Handling Unresponsive Hosts

C
cookingabcs
I've tried to search the threads to see if there is something out there similar to what I need but I can't find it.

What I'm looking for is verbage to cancel a show with a host that I've had no contact with since she booked the show 5 weeks ago. I never got an email address, I've called several times and she's never returned my phone calls. I'm a fairly new consultant and not really sure how to handle this. This is the first person I was going to send the invitations out for her and everything but I never got addresses. All I ever got was voicemail, sometimes not even that. Her show is suppose to be in 2 weeks and I need to find out what is going on. At the show where she booked, she seemed very scattered and not really interested in anything, like she was just filling out the card (party date card) like it was expected and everyone had to do it. When I was walking her through the host packet after the show, telling her about needing the address for invites etc.. she kept saying "uh huh, uh huh, no problem" as she looked around the room. I really had no connection with the girl at all but I feel like I really need to find out what's going on. The original host that she booked form was a great host and wants to do another show in the fall, where this silly lady will probably be again.:eek:

HELP!! How do I handle this without buring bridges? If she still wants to have the show that's great, if she wants to reschedule that's fine too. I just need to come up with diplomatic verbage.

Thanks for the suggestions

I have one that I give out with my host packet. I says something about needing notice for cancelations.