• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Printed Labels vs. Self-Inking Stamps

In summary, most people use labels for catalogs and receipts, while stamps are used for order forms and other paperwork.
cookscorner
Hello - I was wondering what your suggestion was between using printed labels for catalogs and receipts, etc or getting a self-inking stamp. I look forward to your insight.

For catalogues I prefer labels, as I have found that stamps can smear sometimes. I also put a label on the front cover and one on the back. For receipts, I use my stamp. I will use labels in a pinch, but I find they make the paperwork bulkier.
I am new to this though, so I am looking forward to seeing what others have to say on this subject.

I use labels for both mainly because of the smearing

I use labels still. Have pondered the thought of buying a stamp, but it's not in my budget.

I use labels for catalogs and booklets and the stamp for receipts and any other paperwork

I think I will buy myself a stamp once I get married..to use on paperwork. But I use labels because of the smearing.

Yes, I agree with the others...labels for cattys and the stamp for order forms.

It takes forever for the stamp to dry when you use it on the cattys. The order forms aren't glossy, so those don't smear like the cattys do.

I got a stamp from Vistaprint for about $16. I've had it for over 3 years and it's just starting to get lighter. I've never had a problem with smearing or long periods to dry. I did the ink red so it stands out.

Stamp for paperwork and recipe cards.
Label for catalog.