• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Julienne and Spiralizer -Interchangeable?

In summary, julienne and spiralizing are two different techniques for cutting vegetables into thin, long strips. They can be used on a variety of vegetables and fruits, and do not require any special skills or tools. It is important to clean and maintain the blades to ensure their longevity.
Alicia Messenger
Hi!I'm a brand new consultant. I keep finding recipes that say to use the julienne peeler (which I don't have) or the veggie strip maker....... In your experience, could I just use the spiralizer instead once I get it? Is there any reason not to? Thanks! :)

I too am a new consultant, But I would have to say that if what you want to Julienne or Fettuccine cut, as long as what you are using, Veggie or fruit. If it fits and sits nice in the Spiralizer I would use the Spiralizer . For Sure!

I cater all recipes to the PC tools I own. I love the Pasta Primavera and make this at most shows...it says to use the julienne peeler but I just use my veggie striper instead. Make the recipes your own use the tools you have and are comfortable and knowledgeable with.

What is the difference between julienne and spiralizing?

Julienne and spiralizing are two different techniques for cutting vegetables into thin, long strips. Julienne involves cutting vegetables into matchstick-like pieces, while spiralizing creates long, spiral-shaped strands. Both techniques can be used to create visually appealing dishes and add texture to meals.

Can the julienne and spiralizing blades be used on all types of vegetables?