• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Humor What made the 80's such a beloved decade for music, fashion, and nostalgia?

In summary, the 80s were good to me. I graduated from high school, got married & divorced, met The Furry Guy and married him, and gave birth to our baby boy. The 80's were AWESOME, spandex, mini skirts, high heels pumps and thigh high boots, leg warmers, jeans with holes in the knees, headbands and the list goes on and on. The big hair,feathered earrings. I remember waiting in line all night for Depeche Mode and U2 tickets. My Little Pony, Cabbage Patch Kids, Saturday morning kids' shows that actually made sense, MTV (the early days...you know, when they played MUSIC VIDEOS), Tiffany,
PamperedDor
Gold Member
OK - because the public (well Mere and I ) have called for it - its the WHY I LOVE THE 80's !!

Tell us your favorite 80's thing (and those born can include that - CAN'T wait to see KG's!!)

SO ONE of my favorite moments from the 80's is the music - dancing to Madonna, Culture Club, the GO Go's at the clubs - with Sergio Valenti Jeans painted on!!

Well I was born in the early 80's but my sister was older than I. I remember her getting ready, using a curling iron on her already permed hair and using a whole bottle of Aqua Net to hold it in place. She always styled it with what I called the lip bangs, half curled up, half curled down!

I had parachute pants----LOLAND LEG WARMERS!!

My Birthday of course....but BON JOVI!! I love him and as soon as my husband leaves me, I'll marry him!! J/K!

Going from a super-curly, way out there 'fro to a mullet. My math teacher remarked "She's got ears!"

The best thing about the 80's came in 1990.