1. Pampered Chef relies on relationships and communication. How are you managing your business in the wake of Coronavirus and social distancing? Discuss here
    Dismiss Notice

Pampered Chef: It Figures

1. pampchefrhondab

pampchefrhondab Senior Member

Just when they change the rules I could really use a leave from PC! I've been a consultant for almost 5 years and have never taken time off. Now I could really use a few months and can't apply for a waiver anymore:cry:!

I'm so stressed right now I don't want to call anyone for a show. We've had issues w/water in our slab and dealing with replacing the furnace/air and duct work. Now my husband is having some very serious medical issues - he may have cancer. I just don't want to deal with shows and people right now:rolleyes:!

I'm very sad and down as you can probably tell - this is not like me either!

Thanks for listening.

2. chefcharity

chefcharity Advanced Member

Been having a rough month too.... not quite like yours, but still. Any chance you can find 1 person to line up a catalog show for June. Just one is going to keep you active and your sales in line. So, even if you didn't have sales for May, you get one show for June and then nothing in July - you are still ok. Your career sales are ok. By then you can get your shows lined up for August and get back in the saddle. Just a suggestion. :)

May 21, 2009
  3. tlag1986

tlag1986 Veteran Member Gold Member

Rhonda I'll be praying for you and your husband. I hope you find some comfort from our fellow Cheffers.

May 21, 2009
  4. raebates

raebates Legend Member Staff Member

I PM'd you.

May 22, 2009
  5. c00p

c00p Veteran Member Gold Member

You can request a one-month extension now, so basically, you would have 2 months to get active again and you won't lose your career sales, nor your 2% increase (if earned already).
    Bless your heart - prayers already gone up.

May 22, 2009
  6. pampchefrhondab