• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Consulting for a Year: Seeking Answers to Make Up $50 Commissionable Sales

In summary, you can order a few pieces of stones to put up on tickets for February as long as you have $50 of commissionable sales to make up the $300 needed.
ChefAggi
Silver Member
Okay so I have been a consultant for almost a year now, but I have never put an order in under my name. I have always used my Mum's name or my best friend's name. I want to order a few pieces of stones to put up on tickets for February. I need about $50 of commissionable sales to make up the $300 (here in Canada) within a two month space to keep myself active. I didn't have much success over the holidays with shows. I had a catalog show that made $250 ish bucks. I now need to make up another $50. I have two questions really

1. As a consultant can I place an order to make up that needed commissionable sales?

2. If I put it under my Mum's name (as she has done two cattys for me) she will get the 10% discount, can I still claim it next year for my 2007 income tax even though its under my Mum's name?

I have done the 2nd thing a couple times last year to make up difference or pick up a few things for prizes/tickets etc. I'm trying to figure out how I can claim them on my 2006 income tax?

All help will be GREATLY appreciated!

Cheers

Technically, you can't...If the reciepts are not in your name. However, you could have your mum write out a reciept making it look like you purchased the products from her.
Then write it off as a business expense.

But I can still put my own name on an order even though I"m a consultant?

yes you can just mark consultant as host