• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Is This a Good Time to Return to Pampered Chef?

In summary, Janet G. from Des Moines, Iowa thinks that now is the perfect time to join PC because of the economic situation and people's desire to cook at home more. She recommends signing up before 3/31 to get the half-off kit.
janetgia
Hello all - I'm Janet G. from Des Moines, Iowa. I've been a PC consultant twice in my life, and am thinking that maybe "third time's a charm" as far as really making a most sincere go at it. I am ready to sign on with a director I just met at a show hosted by a friend, but would really like to have your honest assessment of whether *now* is a good time to sign on, economically speaking.

I've read a few of the posts here talking about how difficult March has been so far, but of course several of you had very strong months leading up to it. I know that the economic situation is making people leery of big-ticket purchases, but it seems like the business opportunity might be an easier sell with the potential for extra income. (My own motivation has very little to do with money - I just LOVE doing kitchen shows! I guess it feeds my "performance gene" or something - LOL But, I do wonder if getting bookings is a HUGE problem right now - or a minor one.)

Anyway, please share your thoughts either here or via private message if you prefer. Thanks!!

Janet G. in Iowa

My March is awesome! I just had a show this afternoon and walked away with $960 in orders and more to come!

I think that now is the perfect time to join (or rejoin) PC. People are eating at restaurants less and are eating at home more. They want ideas to get them in and out of the kitchen quickly and to also have delicious meals that don't hurt the budget....we can help them with that!

Go for it - you have nothing to lose!