• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Is hosting a Pampered Chef party worth the stress and frustration?

In summary, the host is having trouble with their first party and they are stressed out. They don't think that their show will make or break their business, but they are hoping that more people will come. They would like to stress the importance of getting their guests lists and practicing their host coaching.
vhadley
:eek: I'm just starting out and I'm having my grand opening party this Friday. I only have a handful of people coming (who are also having shows with me this month) so I know they won't be ordering anything. I've had a couple of people say now that I'm selling Pampered Chef, they'll just wait and place an order closer to Christmas! Those people usually ordered a lot of products at my parties! UGH! Then to top all of that off, my friends and family (the ones doing the shows) won't return my emails for their guests names and addresses, just keep saying I'll get it tomorrow, well it's been a week! I ask every few days because I don't want to aggravate them to death, but this is ridiculous! Is it because it is family and friends, or are all hosts like this?? I'm just too stressed and I haven't even had my 1st party! I've spent hours trying to read on here and print out nice things to include in the hosts packets and I just think I'm wasting my time! I think I'm getting all nervous and stressed because I really want to succeed at this. I really want to hit that $1250 goal to get my website!