• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

I'm a Total Newbie, Tell Me About I-Contact and Tasty Tidbits

In summary, the two types of newsletters offered by Tasty Tidbits are the PC newsletter and the I-contact/program-similar newsletter. The I-contact subscription is not worth the extra cost at this time, but the PC newsletter is great and you can start using it immediately.
Mama2bowbaby
If there is a sticky or a thread that explains the two, please point me in the right direction. I'm sorry, I'm a new and eager consultant who is starting to become overwhelmed with the wealth of information from this site...I'm so grateful!

Tonight as I was browsing this forum I learned of Tasty Tidbits. I visited the site and requested a preview of the newsletter which I loved. Do you send both the Tasty Tidbits and the the PC newsletter?

It appears that when using a newsletter such as Tasty Tidbits, you all use I-contacts or a program similar. Since I'm just starting out, I can't see myself committing to the monthly cost of i-contact at this time.

Do you recommend the two and do you have any suggestions or pointers?

I wouldn't pay for I-contact until I had a good contact list for your newsletter. But I do love I-contact and what it can do for you. I have not even been in to view the newsletter offered through the website. I have been comfortable with Tasty Tidbits and I don't know if I want to change. it's something I'm planning to look into over the holidays and try to make the best decision for me.