• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

Maximizing Success in Direct Sales: Lessons from a 5-Year Consultant

In summary, a consultant experienced difficulty in hitting sales quotas in the beginning, but eventually overcame the obstacles and achieved success. The key to success is to set goals and do the necessary leg work, and not to give up. The consultant found a way to purchase a Christmas gift for her other half and plans to continue booking shows in future months.
pampered1224
Silver Member
I have been a consultant now for 4 years. I am entering my 5th year. I have never had what you would call a steller year. First and foremost you must know that I work a full time job besides doing Pampered Chef and I average 45 to 50 hours a week. I found out something interesting though. I have mentioned this in the past but I will say it again, the only thing standing in your way of getting what you want out of this business, is you!
I myself found out that it is a very true statement. I set goals, I dreamed big but nothing ever seemed to happen the way I wanted it to go. Or so I thought. It happened exactly the way I planned it to happen because what I had really planned for was everyone to come to me asking to have parties and for all my hosts to know what to do to get great sales without help from me. Like that's really gonna work!!