• Join Chef Success Today! Get support for your Pampered Chef business today! Increase your sales right now! Download 1000s of files and images, view thousands of Pampered Chef support threads! Totally Free!

How can I make my catalogue shows successful and generate more business?

In summary, here are some things to consider if you want to generate successful catalogues shows:- Do all of the same coaching you would for a regular cooking show- Get your host excited about the show- Follow up as you would for a cooking show
JanetM
I am new to PC and joined this site to get some helpful information. I posted a similar thread requesting help and did not get much input and so I will try this area.

I find myself doing a lot of catalogue sales and think that this may be a great way to generate business and revenue if done right. I would like to know what others do to generate successful catalogues shows...bookings...referrals and finally customer care. Does anyone send a thank you note.

I would appreciate any input.

Janet

I think if you just search the files you can find great forms and stuff for catalog shows. I've seen several in recent posts. Catalog shows are a great way to drum up extra business, but the emphasis is really on the cooking shows. People are more likely to buy when they've see, touch, feel, and use the products.

I'm doing a $1000 Mystery Host Catalog show right now. I got the idea from this site actually. It's ending next week, so I can't tell you how it's done yet. But I keep in touch with my hosts at least once a week to see if they've run into any trouble, have any questions, and just to see how they are doing in general. My thank you for their participation is a Season's Best Cookbook which I will autograph will my thanks when I send them whatever host benefits they win.